Week 11 Picks – Bunk

Posted: November 20, 2011 in Bunker

Week 11 picks

Miami Dolphins (-2) vs. Buffalo Bills – I’m going to take the points on this one. I know Miami is on a little roll, but Buffalo’s offensive is still potent and I expect their offense to shine against a weak defense. I’m never sold on a 2-7 team being a favorite

Tennessee Titans vs. Atlanta Falcons (-6) – I’m taking the points on this one. I call upset. Chris Johnson shows up for the first time this season, keeps the ball away from Mattie Ice and the Falcons offense.

Cincinnati Bengals vs. Baltimore Ravens (-6.5) – I’m going to take Baltimore in this one running away. The Bengals were exposed and coming off an embarrassing loss against the Seahawks, Baltimore gets back to ground, pound and Flacco takes the Bengals down.

Cleveland Browns (-1) vs. Jacksonville Jaguars – Definitely a pick ’em game. I’ll go with the team with the better QB – Colt McCoy.

Oakland Raiders vs. Minnesota Vikings (-1) – Another pick ’em game. I’ll take the Raiders to establish themselves as the class (albeit low class) of the AFC West.

Carolina Panthers vs. Detroit Lions (-7) – I’ve lost my mind and I’m going to take the points on this one. In Cam Newton I trust. I think the Lions defense is vastly overrated and with Matt Stafford’s poor performance last week, I believe his confidence is shot.

Green Bay Packers (-14) vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers – Aaron Rodgers is good. Really good. I’ll take Green Bay. Lay the points!

Dallas Cowboys (-7) vs. Washington Redskins – I don’t know why the Redskins play the Cowboys so well, but it’s convinced me to take the points, but I think Dallas wins.

Arizona Cardinals vs. San Francisco 49ers (-10) – I’ll take the points, because as good as San Francisco is and as bad as Arizona is, San Francisco doesn’t exactly blow teams out.

Seattle Seahawks vs. St. Louis Rams (-3) – The who cares game of the week. Again I take the better quarterback, Sam Bradford. Even a hurt Sam Bradford is better than a healthy Tavaris Jackson. I’ll take the favorites.

San Diego Chargers vs. Chicago Bears (-3.5) – I don’t think the Bears are that good, as good as that defense is, I think this is the game Jay Cutler will have to go out and win. Phillip Rivers bounces back and shows why he still should be considered an elite quarterback. I’ll take the points.

New York Giants (-5) vs. Philadelphia Eagles – Vince Young. I’ll take the Giants and give the points.

Kansas City Chiefs vs. New England Patriots (-15) – This should be a lopsided victory, but I’ll still take the points.

Leave a Reply

