Week 12 Picks – Bunk

Posted: November 27, 2011 in Collaborative Posts

Arizona Cardinals vsSt. Louis Rams (-2.5) – I picked Sam Bradford to win last week, but given the fact I’m sure the Rams will have the second pick of the draft I’ve got to go with the Quarterback-less ‘Zona Cardinals. Remember when they went to the Superbowl? Distant memory I know. Larry, why did you sign that contract without seeing Kevin Kolb play?

 

Buffalo Bills at New York Jets (-9.5)  – Mark Sanchez will play inspired as he proves to Rex Ryan he is better than AARP’s finest Mark Brunell! At least that will be what the New York Daily News will run as their back page headline. The sputtering Jets will win, but because I think Buffalo is better than the line is giving them credit for, I’ll take the points.

 

Cleveland Browns at Cincinnati Bengals (-7.5) –  Maybe Colt McCoy isn’t nearly as good as we thought. Or maybe Peyton Hillis was much more important to that team than any of us thought. Either way, the Bengals tough defense along with excellent play of Andy Dalton will lead the Bengals to a decisive victory. I’ll give the points.

 

Houston Texans (-6.5) at Jacksonville Jaguars – Here’s to the beginning of the end of the Texans Manning-less dream season. I’m ready to give a Stephen A. Smith-like rant about Matt Leinart. I truly believe he’s a bonafide scrub. He doesn’t like to get hit, doesn’t possess a strong throwing arm, and his decision-making is pedestrian at best. Jacksonville wins in a tight one.

 

Carolina Panthers (-3.5) at Indianapolis Colts – Cam Newton. I’ll give the points. Jim Caldwell is about to join the 9%! The unemployed.

 

Tampa Bay Buccaneers at Tennessee Titans (-3.5) – This is one of those games that has neither serious playoff implications nor has anyone in the running for the Andrew Luck sweepstakes. So with very little enthusiasm, I’ll take Raheem Morris and Lagarret Blount to take down the Titans.

 

Minnesota Vikings at Atlanta Falcons (-9.5) – Adrian Peterson will not play in this game. That is all that you need to know. Give me the Falcons and the points. (I merely copy and pasted Chika’s thoughts. Another game I could not care less about.)

 

Chicago Bears at Oakland Raiders (-3.5) – CALEB… HANIE. As much as it pains me to say it. The Bears are good enough to win without Cutler. As much as that team as placed the season on Cutler’s shoulders, I honestly think this team is very old school. Run the ball/ get it to Forte, play tough defense and know that every team has enough hubris to punt the ball to Hester at least twice. I’ll take the Bears and the points.

 

Washington Redskins at Seattle Seahawks (-3.5) – Seahawks and give the points. Pete Carroll keeps rolling, while the Redskins fans wonder how Shanahan won two superbowls.

 

New England Patriots at Philadelphia Eagles (-3.5) – Tom Terrific has got his swagger back. Truth. I imagine Tom and Bill are the Jay-Z and Kayne of the NFL world. While flavors of the month will come and go, these guys will consistently make hits while everyone prays for their downfall. I’ll take the Patriots hitting their stride and I’ll give the points. Vince Young, despite the Giants obsession with making him look good, is still Vince Young.

 

Denver Broncos at San Diego Chargers (-5.5) – Phillip Rivers is a narcissistic ego maniac, who is one of the most unlikeable people in the NFL. Tim Tebow is an NFL for-profit prophet, preaching the gospel of winning. In another case of good vs. evil. Rivers finally strings together a game where he doesn’t throw 3 picks and the Chargers cover easily.

 

Pittsburgh Steelers at Kansas City Chiefs (-10.5) – Despite Chika’s assertion that there is some sort of QB controversy in KC, Orton will start. Pittsburgh will win ruining my prediction that they would not make the playoffs. I’ll give the points.

 

New York Giants at New Orleans Saints (-7) – The Giants will win, because they need to. I’ll give the points. Only if Tom Coughlin was as inspiring as some past New York Giants coaches. 

Leave a Reply

